Variable Level DiseaseMelting Fury

As the disease progresses, your flesh becomes wet and slimy. Any pressure at all causes your flesh to tear and blood and filth to spill forth.

Stage 0: The target recovers from the disease.
Stage 1: While affected by stage 1, the target has vulnerable 5 to all damage.
Stage 2: While affected by stage 2, the target has vulnerable 10 to all damage, and when the target takes damage from an attack that lacks a damage type, each creature adjacent to the target is exposed to the disease. At the end of the encounter, an exposed creature must make a saving throw. On a failed saving throw, the target contracts melting fury (stage 1).
Stage 3: The target dies as the flesh melts away into a fetid pool. After 24 hours, the remains animate to become a decrepit skeleton (Monster Vault, page 255).
Check: At the end of each extended rest, the target makes an Endurance check if it is at stage 1 or 2.
Lower than Easy DC: The stage of the disease increases by one.
Easy DC: No Change
Moderate DC: The stage of the disease decreases by one.

Published in The Book of Vile Darkness, page(s) 2-34.