Full Discipline

An effect type. A full discipline power contains what are effectively two mini-powers, an attack technique and a movement technique. Unless otherwise noted, using a full discipline power follows these rules.

One per Round: A creature can use only one full discipline power per round, unless it spends an action point. If the creature does spend an action point to take an extra action, the creature can switch to a different full discipline power.

Separate Actions: Each of the techniques in a full discipline power requires a separate action to use. The action types are specified in the power’s description. A creature can use the techniques in whatever order it likes during a round, and it can use one of the techniques and not the other during a particular round.
The number of times a creature can use a technique during a round is determined by the power’s type (at-will or encounter) and by the actions the creature has available in that round. For example, a creature can use the techniques of an at-will full discipline power as many times during a round as it likes, provided it has enough of the required actions. If a creature uses an encounter full discipline power, the creature can use both techniques, but can use each technique only once during that round.

Published in Player's Handbook 3, page(s) 217, Rules Compendium, page(s) 118, 311.