removed from play

     The creature can’t take actions.
     The creature has neither line of sight nor line of effect to anything, and nothing has line of sight or line of effect to it.

An effect that removes a creature from play specifies where the creature reappears when it returns to play. Typically the creature reappears in the space it left, or in the nearest unoccupied space if that space is now occupied.
    A creature is normally subjected to this condition because it has been transported to another plane of existence or is engulfed or swallowed. Whatever the cause, the creature’s turns start and end as normal.

Published in Player's Handbook 3, page(s) 222, Rules Compendium, page(s) 233, Monster Vault: Threats to the Nentir Vale, page(s) 125.